Breaking Free From Worry – Power To Change

Breaking Free From Worry

By Joel Pukalo

 

 “You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.” Psalm 139:16 NLT

 

Do you feel like the future is a question mark? Have you ever wondered does God really have a plan for your life? Does God really have a great plan for my specific, unique life?

For most of us the future seems uncertain but if you are a child of God you need to know with confidence your life is like a perfect movie script that has already been written. Though you do not know the future chapters of the book of your life, you must know with full confidence your heavenly Author has written an incredible story for your life beyond your wildest dreams.

If you worry, you are not alone. Worry relentlessly bombards most of us. In all stages of life, all worry is rooted in the anguish and anxiety caused by the uncertainty of the future. However, knowing God has a plan for your life can dispel worry. Not only has God promised your eternal future is secure but he has also written a perfect plan for your earthly life. I personally struggled with intense worry and depression until God revealed to me that he had a perfect and unique plan for my life.

 

So can we live worry free? Take a look at what Jesus tells us in Matthew 6:25-34.

 

Maybe you have wasted most of your life worrying. God promises to redeem time if you ask him. God does not want you to feel condemned or ashamed about past worrying. Instead your heavenly Father’s heart breaks to see you, his most precious child, lay all your worries at his feet and trust in his perfect plan for your life. Your heavenly Father desperately longs to reveal to you his perfect plan for your life to comfort your heart from all anxiety and fear.

 

Prayer:

Father God, I confess that I have spent too long living with worry. Would you reveal your heart to me and show me your perfect plan for my life? I yearn to know you in a deeper way than ever before. Help me to trust you so completely that worry will not be a stronghold in my life any longer. In your precious name, Amen. 

Leave a Reply

