Starting Our Day Off With God – Power To Change

Starting Our Day Off With God

By Joel Pukalo

 

O God, you are my God; early will I seek you: my soul thirsts for you, my flesh longs for you in a dry and thirsty land, where no water is. Psalms 63:1

Are constantly busy but accomplishing very little? Do you feel like your life is always revving in high gear but you are stuck in neutral? It is so easy to get caught up in the whirlwind of life we are spinning around in circles and lose all sense of direction for our lives.

Life is often busy and chaotic however, we can choose to put our life in gear by taking time each morning to align our steps with God. I have personally thought on some days that I can’t spare a moment to pray. But I love what Martin Lloyd Jones said – “I have so much today I will never accomplish this much unless I pray”. What a revelation. When we put God first he helps us accomplish what we need to, with his grace and guidance. God calls us to give us the first moments of the day so he divinely empower the rest of our day. Only when we give him complete control is He able to do far beyond what we could ask or think.

What will you choose to do this morning? Ask yourself, “Do I want to live on my human power or will I put God first and allow Him to supernaturally empower me to accomplish far more than I could in my own strength?” I don’t know about you but my life is so busy and complex, I cannot afford to miss my time of prayer in the morning. Without God’s empowerment I would never have the strength to make it through the day.

Prayer:

Father, I confess that I don’t always put you first in my day. Help me to realize that I cannot do this life on my own strength. I want your very best for my life and know that I cannot do anything without you. Please draw near to me today. In your precious name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

